My husband is always asking for spicier and spicier dinners. Once you get the spice bug, you crave it all the time. This year for National Grilled Cheese month I knew I needed to make the ultimate spicy grilled cheese sandwich. Sriracha onions, jalapenos, pepper jack cheese, jalapeno chips, and even a little sriracha butter bring multiple layers of spicy to this sandwich. And it’s not just about burning your face off…it tastes good too! It’s got flavor AND a kick. Just how we like it! I have a special secret in this recipe to hold up to all the toppings: toast both sides of the bread. Trust me on this one! Be sure to scroll all the way down because I’ve also got a roundup of other great grilled cheese sandwiches from some of my other blogging friends. Check out the video for tips on creating a great grilled cheese.

More Grilled Cheese Recipes from The Stay At Home Chef

Caramelized Pineapple Grilled CheeseLeek and Mushroom Grilled CheeseCorned Beef and Cabbage Grilled CheeseStrawberry and Basil Grilled Cheese Δ Δ

The Ultimate Spicy Grilled Cheese com - 4The Ultimate Spicy Grilled Cheese com - 65The Ultimate Spicy Grilled Cheese com - 80The Ultimate Spicy Grilled Cheese com - 74The Ultimate Spicy Grilled Cheese com - 88The Ultimate Spicy Grilled Cheese com - 14