This recipe uses green Granny Smith apples. Why? Granny Smith apples are tart which provides a great balance to the sweetness of the bread. Granny Smith apples also bake up nicely without becoming mushy which makes them a great candidate for baking inside of a bread.

What kind of apply should I use?

When preparing your apples, start by peeling and coring them. You can do this by using a peeler corer slicer or simply peel using a knife or potato peeler and then cut the core out.  Be sure to cut up your apple pieces quite small. I hate having large chunks in my bread. I keep my pieces 1/4 of an inch or less.

Whole Wheat Banana BreadHealthy Zucchini BreadMoist Pumpkin Bread

Δ Δ

Moist Cinnamon Apple Bread com - 89Moist Cinnamon Apple Bread com - 92Moist Cinnamon Apple Bread com - 92Moist Cinnamon Apple Bread com - 66Moist Cinnamon Apple Bread com - 82Moist Cinnamon Apple Bread com - 90