I went into it full of inspiration and enthusiasm. I was not disappointed. It was easy to make and had a ton of flavor to it. Seriously, this is like a 15 minute meal! I finished the veggies before my rice was cooked. The flavor combination is inspired by Indonesian curries. What? There’s no curry listed in the ingredients? Curry is just a combination of spices. Curries are eaten by millions if not billions of people. Asia, Africa, India and beyond. There are entire sections of the world that eat vegetarian diets, too, and curries are a part of their food culture. A curry veggie dish is perfect. It’s delicious, it is healthy, and, oh my goodness, it is even vegan! I know, right? I don’t plan on going vegan anytime soon, but I appreciate their ability to put out really healthy stuff. So go ahead, eat veggies as your main dish and love it! How to steam vegetables:   Steaming vegetables is a healthy way to cook vegetables. It requires no additional fats and the steaming process helps the vegetable itself to retain more nutrients and flavor.  There are a few different methods you can use.  

Δ Δ

indonesian curried green beans - 42indonesian curried green beans - 64indonesian curried green beans - 26indonesian curried green beans - 45indonesian curried green beans - 23indonesian curried green beans - 49