Don’t be intimidated by the fact that this recipe takes 3 days to make. I broke down the actual time you have to spend hands on each day for you and it isn’t that bad at all. You really can do this! I’ve included pictures for the complicated steps so there is no confusion. I’ve used Plugrá Butter in this recipe. It has a higher fat content than your standard butter which gives your croissant flavor a better texture and flavor. It is sold at the grocery store down the road from me so it isn’t hard to find. They have a product locator HERE. I’ve tried it with just regular store-brand butter and it just didn’t turn out as flaky and delicious. I have to tell you that my husband said these homemade ones might have actually been better than the ones at our beloved cronut shop in San Diego. I haven’t tasted the original one in NYC (though I hope to next year). This is a good down-home version you can totally make at  home. I hope you fall in love with the cronut as I did! Ready In: 3 days Day 1 Hands On Time: 20 minutes Day 2 Hands On Time: 20 minutes Day 3 Hands On Time: 45 minutes Yield: 1 dozen Ingredients Δ Δ

Homemade Cronuts - 91Homemade Cronuts - 24Homemade Cronuts - 6Homemade Cronuts - 60Homemade Cronuts - 87Homemade Cronuts - 51Homemade Cronuts - 80Homemade Cronuts - 95Homemade Cronuts - 45