Aren’t we all a bit like Guy Am I with food sometimes? Something is new and different and maybe looks a bit weird so we don’t want to even try it. We are so glad to have tried and actually like green eggs and ham! It is a whimsical breakfast that we love to make on Dr. Seuss’s birthday with the kids.  Say! I like green eggs and ham!So I will eat them in a box.And I will eat them with a fox.And I will eat them in a house.And I will eat them with a mouse.And I will eat them here and there.Say! I will eat them anywhere!I do so like green eggs and ham!Thank you! Thank you, Sam I Am!

When is Dr. Seuss’s Birthday? March 2nd! We love to make up a batch of green eggs and ham to celebrate. How do you dye just the egg whites? Wondering what the secret is to green eggs? You separate the yolks from the whites and set them aside. Dye just the egg whites, and then add the yolks back on top when you’re ready to cook! Other Ways to Celebrate Dr. Seuss’s Birthday: Wear your best whimsical socks and show them off Wear red and white like the Cat in the Hat Read your favorite Dr. Seuss book Create Dr. Seuss inspired crafts: truffula trees, wocket for your pocket, DIY Thing 1 and Thing 2 shirts, etc.

If you like this recipe, you may be interested in these other delicious breakfast recipes:

Sheepherder’s BreakfastHow to Make Poached EggsThe Best French Toast EverPerfectly Easy Homemade Waffle Recipe

Δ Δ

green eggs and ham - 67green eggs and ham - 51green eggs and ham - 70green eggs and ham - 10green eggs and ham - 44